Destination Retail and Leisure

In today’s increasingly global retail market, international expansion is becoming a focus for our retail clients, as they seek sustainable growth. Our flagship report, Destination Retail, examines the presence of 240 international retail brands across 140 retail cities, giving insights for international retail expans​ion and answering the question of how to choose one market over another.

 ​

Download your copy of Destination Retail

Restaurants take a bigger bite out of real estate

Explore the ICSC ‘Successful integration of F&B within retail real estate’ report with JLL as we investigate the opportunities, risks and implications in a series of blog posts.

Download our ICSC report Learn more about our Food Consulting team Watch our video

 ​

Recent Blogs

Foodservice sector comes of age. What are the opportunities and risks?

Foodservice sector comes of age. What are the opportunities and risks?

The rising importance of food and beverage (F&B) in retail place-making has been well-documented over recent years. Everywhere you look more, and better, food offerings are cropping up in shopping centres and retail schemes across the world.

Read More

F&B – A Complicated Business

F&B – A Complicated Business

This is the second in a series of blog posts from JLL that will explore the rising importance of food and beverage (F&B) in retail place-making, the implications for retail property owners, as well as delving into the future challenges facing the industry as explored in the 2017 ICSC 'Successful integration of F&B within retail real estate' report.

Read More

 ​

Top 10 Retail Cities

  • 1.
  • 2.
  • 3.
  • 4.
  • 5.
  • 6.
  • 7.
  • 8.
  • 9.
  • 10.
​​

Explore Destination Retail

Click on the icons below to explore our interactive tool in full screen.

Connect with us

For timely answers to critical questions, please contact our experts:

David Zoba

David Zoba

Chairman,
Global Retail Leasing Board
David.Zoba@am.jll.com

James Brown

James Brown

Global Retail
Research Lead
James.Brown@eu.jll.com

Naveen Jaggi


Naveen Jaggi

JLL Retail Americas
Naveen.Jaggi@am.jll.com

James Assersohn

James Assersohn

JLL Retail APAC
James.Assersohn@ap.jll.com

James Dolphin

James Dolphin

JLL Retail EMEA
James.Dolphin@eu.jll.com

James Cook

James Cook

Director of Research, Retail Americas
Jamesd.Cook@am.jll.com